Letting go

Today it is rainy. I need to be still and just be. I need to let go. My compulsive thoughts aren’t going to affect reality. I am not in control. More frightening words were never said. But how peaceful it is. To be in this silence and letting go. I can smell and hear. I can feel my body.

Anxiously awaiting for a text. A message. A poke on Facebook. This is no way to live. Anxiously fretting over a work deadline. Wondering what will happen tonight. Tomorrow. Waiting for life to happen. While life is passing me by.

I will shut down my devices. Listen to Kings to Leon. Send my love to the world everyday. Today is rainy and I will go outside. Practice Zazen.

This entry was posted in love, relationships, wellness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

