Acceptance

I can control my own disposition–perhaps the only thing I can ever control in this life. I can stop myself from crazy highs and dark lows; I can stop in the middle of an inner rage and breathe. Take inventory of my blessings, everything that I have in my life.

I accept that I can’t control my friend’s schedule or obligations; my friend’s healthcare choices and recent passing; my sister’s decisions to bear children; my profession’s dizzying changes; the weather; my mother’s ill health and early passing.

I choose Peace. Serenity. Harmony. I will be calm and carry on. I will not judge.

Believe in Faith. Truth. Love. Compassion. Understanding. Patience. Gratitude. Infinity.

This entry was posted in love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

